Matthew is a life-long Geek that has been haunting the halls of Geek Insider for a little over 4 years before taking over as the Managing Editor in 2019.

He’s one half of the Geek Speak podcast team with Meredith Loughran, and hosts his own solo show ‘Geeky, Cheeky & Downright Freaky’ to cover Geeky topics on the fringe side of things. 

As someone who has loved indie movies and comics for numerous decades and has a bit of knowledge on a wide variety of Geeky & Nerdy subjects, Geek Insider was the perfect home.

Matthew is also the head writer for several venues and is the associate editor for WildOneForever.com, which means he is usually pretty busy.

He lives in the country in central Texas and when not working, he enjoys spending time watching movies with his new wife and their doggie horde, chilling in the hot tub or out by the fire pit, and trying to write his own twisted tales.


November 9, 2020

Geek Speak
9 PM ET / 6 PM PT

November 11, 2020

Geeky, Cheeky and Downright Freaky
8 PM ET / 5 PM PT

November 13, 2020

Geek Speak
7 PM ET / 4 PM PT


Geek Insider, iNDEEvent
Geek Speak, Geek Insider, Meredith Loughran, Matthew Harris, podcast, livestream, merej99
WildOne Forever