Do you love scaring the hell out of each other?

CRYPT WEEK, iNDEEvent, Geek Insider, horror

Be part of #iNDEEvent Crypt Week by reading one of your spookiest, scariest, most thrilling piece of flash fiction to our listening audience. Check out the daily schedule for show times and special guest writers!


MON, NOV 9

4pm ET / 1pm PT

WED, NOV 11

10pm ET / 7pm PT

FRI, NOV 13

10pm ET / 7pm PT


To Participate

We are seeking original flash fiction stories of approximately 2000 words or less that will be read by the author. Because our theme is the afterglow of Halloween, those spooky tales that we love telling around a campfire will do just fine. Monday, November 9th has an earlier time for more PG, YA friendly stories, whereas our evening story time will have the Mature Audience (MA) warning.


If you are interested in reading your story to our live audience and having it replayed through the Geek Insider Podcast, please contact Meredith Loughran at [email protected] to participate!